Death Grips, “Guillotine (It goes Yah)”

Probably the most unnerving rap song I’ve ever listened to. The spartan video doesn’t soften the track, either. Nonetheless, this song is incredibly captivating and intrigues me to no end. It reminds of me of a stripped down and more aggressive Cannibal Ox. If you haven’t heard Ox’s 2001 The Cold Vein yet, you need to. In the meantime, check out Death Grip’s video for “Guillotine (It goes Yah)” below, and grab their free mixtape here. The album samples both Charles Manson and Link Wray, need I say more? Tell me what you think about this track, I find it fascinating.

Death Grips, “Guillotine (It goes Yah)” (from Exmilitary, 2011)

Leave a comment

Filed under Hip-Hop, Music

Leave a Reply

